Leila Josefowicz, violin Presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures

Organizer: UCSB Arts & Lectures
Posted by:WaveComm


Debussy: Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140 

Szymanowski: Mythes, op. 30 

Erkki-Sven Tüür: Conversio for Violin and Piano 

Stravinsky: Divertimento from Le Baiser de la fée


An invaluable advocate for living composers, Leila Josefowicz has premiered dozens of new works for violin including concertos written expressly for her by John Adams, Esa Pekka-Salonen and many others. Josefowicz’ program illuminates the path to contemporary music that travels through expressionism. Works by Debussy and Szymanowski transport us to a lush, harmonic fantasy world, while those by Tüür and Stravinsky continue our journey into a more visceral realm that delights us with unexpected humor, excitement and passion.


Date: Sunday, February 25

Time: 4:00 PM

Location: Campbell Hall, UCSB, Isla Vista, CA 93117

Link: https://artsandlectures.ucsb.edu/events-tickets/events/23-24/leila-josefowicz/

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top